Made It To Monte Carlo While Busting!

We made it to Monte Carlo!  We finished this great rally!  It was not easy, but that is the challenge and history of the Rallye Monte Carlo Historique.  I don’t have much time now, but I have a lot of stories about this rally and how we made it from one end of the rally to the other. But at this time, I want to publicly thank Dan Allven for asking me to be his navigator.  It was great fun in addition to being a challenging rally.  I am very glad that I was able to take part.  We are off the get our things from the car and tonight is the gala dinner.  More in the upcoming days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Made It To Monte Carlo While Busting!

  1. Jay Nemeth-Johannes says:

    Congratulations. Looks like you were the only American to finish.

    • Thanks Jay! But I probably was the only American there. It was a certainly a glimpse of what the major international rallies of the 1950s and 1960s were like. And with the cars that take part, it is a rolling car show. Many people lined the rally route to watch the cars. It was truly a pleasure to be a part of this rally and the traditions and locations that are associated with it. No wonder people clamor to enter this event. I am surprised that more Americans haven’t found a way to enter this event.
      Steve McKelvie

  2. Gary Hamilton says:

    Steve:
    Congrats, was really in the dark the entire time; could not track any of the results, but I’m sure you’ll tell us all about it when you get back home and catch your breath!

    Frost Heaves is March 5th, hoping you will still be able to Nav. for me. I know it will seem like a walk in the park after this great adventure.

    Congrats again & hopefully you had some time to take some pictures!

Leave a comment