A Frontenac (The Canadian Falcon) 60th Anniversary Reunion

This could be a small reunion!  The Frontenac was a one-year only car that was sold in Canada only as a Canadian version of the 1960 Ford Falcon.  I made far more complete postings about this car on January 25, 2018 and on July 4, 2018.  From what I have read, there might be less than 20 of these cars still in existence.  For details of the planned reunion for Frontenac owners and any others interested in this car then contact Richard as noted below.

Notice of Planning For 2020 Frontenac Reunion Underway

The Frontenac was simply a re-badged Ford Falcon.  The re-badging consisted of several emblems featuring the Canadian Maple Leaf.

Frontenac Advertising Image

I am interested in this car due to its rarity and its Canadian styling theme.  I would like to get more pictures and stories about this car.  I hope to see some pictures from the planned Frontenac reunion.

A Frontenac At The Canadian Automotive Museum In Oshawa, Ontario

If you have any comments or questions about the Frontenac, then leave a comment below or you can send me a private email message at the following address: shanna12 at comcast dot net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Frontenac (The Canadian Falcon) 60th Anniversary Reunion

    • Yes, it will be a small reunion! There was a lady in my small hometown who had one of these cars, but that might have been the only one that I ever remember seeing.
      Steve McKelvie

Leave a comment