Results From The 2017 1000 Millas Sport

The 1000 Millas Sport car rally took place last weekend.  This Argentine car rally is run with competitive rules that are very similar to the famous Mille Miglia.  For more background information on this rally, refer to my post on this website on October 31, 2017.  The 2017 running of this event was well attended with over 90 cars taking part.

The pre-event favorites, Juan Tonconogy with navigator Barbara Ruffini, did not disappoint by winning this 29th Edition of the 1000 Millas Sport in their 1936 Riley Sprite.  This victory adds to the victories that Juan Tonconogy had in this event in 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, and 2014.  Juan is also a regular top competitor in the Mille Miglia.

Juan Tonconogy/Barbara Ruffini Won In Their 1936 Riley Sprite

The second place finishers was the team of Alejandro López and Gabriel Gourovich in a 1927 Delage DM.

Alejandro López/Gabriel Gourovich Were Second In A 1927 Delage DM

Another regular Mille Miglia competitor, Daniel Erejomovich and Gustavo Llanos finished third driving an 1938 AC 16/80 Competition Sport.

Daniel Erejomovich/Gustavo Llanos Finished Third In A 1938 AC 16/80 Competition Sport

The complete overall results from the 2017 1000 Millas Sport are presented in the following file:

Final Overall Results 2017

If you have any questions or comments about this post or the 1000 Millas Sport car rally then please leave a comment below or you can send me a private email message at the following address: shanna12 at comcast dot net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s