Off To A Good Start At The Paris To Prague Rally

We have just concluded the second day of the Paris To Prague Rally.  We are now overnighting in St Gallen, Switzerland.  Michael Eatough and I are quite pleased with our progress to date.  We are currently lying 7th Overall and 2nd in our class.  Given the experience of many of the teams in this rally it is a good start.

Lunch Break At A French Lodge

The weather has been quite hot which was quite a change for me based on our long New England spring that we had this year.  The people, the cars, the roads and the rally staff have all been wonderful.  Even the traveling medical staff were helpful to me as the doctor helped me with a nasty cut that I had on my right hand index finger.

Our Mercedes-Benz Has Worked Well

Time does not permit me to go into more details, but things are working out well and we expect to get better.  I look forward to the remaining days of the rally.

http://rallyround.co.uk/the-paris-prague-rally/

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

