The End Of Hemmings Sport & Exotic Car Magazine

My friend Gary Hamilton gave me some warning this morning.  And this afternoon the letter arrived that confirmed what Gary had advised me.  Hemmings Sport & Exotic Car magazine has passed into magazine afterlife.  The death notice is below.

Letter From Hemmings About The Demise Of Sport & Exotic Car Magazine

I have been a subscriber to this magazine for 5 or 6 years.  It has always been a good read, but it seems that magazines are having a hard time of it.

Hemmings are transferring my remaining subscription over to Hemmings Classic Car magazine.  I am only vaguely familiar with that magazine, so I’ll wait and take a look at the issues that get forwarded to me.  Whether or not I sign up for that magazine is an open question.

The final cover of the Sport & Exotic Car magazine that arrived today is shown below.  The topics noted on the cover are typical topics that were covered by this magazine.  The other thing that I found interesting about this magazine is that as Hemmings is based in nearby Vermont, many of the stories had local relevance.

Final Cover Of Sport & Exotic Car Magazine

I will miss this magazine and the monthly sit down to read about these interesting, yet affordable cars.

If you have any questions or comments about this post or Hemmings Sport & Exotic Car magazine, then leave a comment below or you can send me a private email message at the following address: shanna12 at comcast dot net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The End Of Hemmings Sport & Exotic Car Magazine

  1. rayantoky says:

    We need it back..a perfect companion to Classic Car..

Leave a Reply

