Peking To Paris Co-Driver Diary Is An Appropriate Addition To My Library

This week I added a very useful book to my library.  It was just within the last week that I learned that I was confirmed as the navigator for Michael Eatough in the 2019 Peking To Paris Motor Challenge.  Therefore when I saw a new book about being a co-driver in the Peking To Paris rally I just had to get it.  This book, “Peking To Paris – Diary Of A Co-Driver” written by Mark Bramall arrived just a couple of days ago.  The cover of this book is shown below.

New Book About The Peking To Paris Motor Challenge

The author of this book, Mark Bramall, competed as a navigator in the 2016 Peking To Paris Motor Challenge in a 1975 Peugeot 504Ti.  I have not had time to do much more than look at the book due to its recent arrival and my busy schedule, but it certainly looks like it will be very helpful to me.  The concentration of the story of one team will provide some specific and useful details and insights.  The book is available through Amazon.

This book will supplement other books that I have about the Peking To Paris Motor Challenge.  The best of these general books about the Peking To Paris Motor Challenge are the official books of the Peking To Paris that have been written by Gerard Brown and the late Philip Young.  I have a copy of their official book of the 2013 Peking To Paris – “The Wild Roads”.  It is full of wonderful photos that give you idea of what to expect during the rally.

The Official Book of the 2013 Peking To Paris Motor Challenge

There is an official book of the recent 2016 Peking To Paris written by Gerard Brown that I have seen, but I have not acquired this book at this time.  It looks like another great book.  Gerard Brown is an excellent photographer and it is reflected in these high quality books.  These official Peking To Paris books are available through the store of the Endurance Rally Association (ERA).  To access the ERA and their store click on the following link.

www.endurorally.com

If you have any comments or questions about these books, this post, or the Peking To Paris then leave a comment below or you can send me a private email message at the following address: shanna12 at comcast dot net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

