The 2017 Dakar Rally Will Have A Different Look

The 2017 Dakar Rally route was announced a couple of days ago and it will be different from previous years.  This year the route will take the competitors through three countries – Paraguay, Bolivia, and Argentina.

Poster A 2017

Not only is Paraguay involved in the Dakar Rally, but the Dakar start will change from its usual starting city of Buenos Aires to Asunción, the capital city of Paraguay.  On the other hand, Buenos Aires instead of being the starting city, it will be the finishing city in 2017.  The general Dakar Rally route for 2017 can be seen on the poster below.

Poster 2017

As can be seen, very little of the Dakar Rally route in 2017 is in Paraguay, but it is nice to get another country involved with this event.

For 2017, the Dakar Rally will begin on January 2 in Asunción and end on January 14 in Buenos Aires.

If you have any comments or questions about this post, then leave a comment below or contact me via private email at this address:  shanna12 at comcast dot net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s