My Year Blogging In Review And Looking Forward To 2016

Interest in my website continued to grow in 2015.  During 2015 there were about 180,000 views on my website from 184 countries.  While interest continues to grow, I am interested in having even more people take a look at this website as it increases the number of people who I have the opportunity to meet via this medium.

Daytona Coupe Continuation (4)

I tend to post information from the perspective of a North American, but more than 50% of the people who took a look at this website were from outside North America.  The top twenty countries from where the viewers came from are listed below in order of views.

Top Twenty Viewer Countries

1. United States
2. United Kingdom
3. Germany
4. France
5. Canada
6. Australia
7. Italy
8. Netherlands
9. Belgium
10. Spain
11. Sweden
12. Switzerland
13. New Zealand
14. Japan
15. South Africa
16. Brazil
17. Argentina
18. Mexico
19. Portugal
29. Denmark

If anyone has some automobile or motorcycle topics that they would like me to look into or if anyone has a story that they think that I might be interested in, then please contact me.  My contact information can be found on the “About” page.  Also any comments or corrections on the items that I have posted are always welcome.  Over the years, I have been getting better at getting things correct, but there is always room for improvement.

IMG_9092

If you are interested in getting these posts sent to you directly when they are posted you can sign up on this web page to have each post sent to you or you can “friend” me, “Steve McKelvie” on Facebook or follow me on Twitter “@SteveMcKelvie“.

Thank you for your interest in this website and I hope that everyone has a happy and prosperous 2016.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Year Blogging In Review And Looking Forward To 2016

  1. Lon Ballinger here Steve from Shelburne high school Looks to me like you have lived a great life and I’m very glad for you .I have been in prison for many years now and was hoping you might be able to find me a job …….Just kidding …I live in New York City and have had a wonderful life. Occasionally I get to Boston and would love to see you again some day …Take care and all the very best Lon

    • Hi Lon,
      It’s great to hear from you! I’m glad that you’re doing fine. And I hope that your brothers are fine as well. I’ve done OK, but like most of us, I’ve had my ups and downs along the way. I get down to New York on business from time to time. I would like to catch up with you at someplace and shoot the breeze. Keep in touch. My email address is shanna12 at comcast dot net
      Steve McKelvie

  2. Rockwell Rookey says:

    Hi Steve we met at the recent pumpkin run in Delaware. I am the navigator in the 55 Chevy Larry Tribble car. Been trying to sign up for your blog with no success. Please help….ha thanks

    • Hi Rockwell,
      It was great to meet you and Larry at the Pumpkin Run. We got some good advice about the Great Race from you fellows and it is appreciated. It was good for us that Harald and I can benefit from your Great Race experience. And you fellows had a solid finish in the Pumpkin Run, including getting an “Ace” as I recall.
      I am not sure what the difficulty with signing up for automatic sharing of my blog. Sometime when I look at my website, I think that I get a different “look” than what visitors get. I’ll have to get back to you on what is the source of the difficulties that you are having.
      Steve McKelvie

Leave a Reply

