North American Entries In The 2015 Mille Miglia

The organizers of the 2015 Mille Miglia have announced the provisional starting list for this wonderful car rally.  There are still a large number of blank spaces in the provisional starting list so I expect that additional names will be revealed at a later date.  Many North Americans were fortunate enough to have been selected from the hundreds of entries to take part in this prestigious event.  This is quite an honor.

The following is an initial listing of the 2015 American and Canadian entrants, based on the provisional starting list.

 North American Entries

Number              Driver                                     Navigator                           Car

54 David Eichenbaum Scott Crater 1929 Chrysler 75
58 Jim Swartbaugh Gregory Dillon 1929 Chrysler LeMans
61 Pablo Stalman Fernando Sanchez 1929 Buggatti T40
62 Richard Lisman Clifton Fink 1929 Aston Martin Le Mans
79 Marzio Villa Maria Cristina Abello 1931 Ford Model A Roadster
93 Oriol Vilanova Shawn Till 1933 8V Spider
99 William Binnie Heather Binnie 1933 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Monza
116 Tom Kazamek Debra Kazamek 1935 Delahaye 135 Sport
158 Thomas Smith 1947 Healey Elliot
200 Luca Pascolini Joe Bastianich 1950 Healey Silverstone
225 Spencer Croul Thomas Rofles 1951 Lancia Aurelia B20
227 Sylvia Maria Antonietta Oberti 1951 S.I.A.T.A. 300 BC
240 Gerald Woodward 1952 S.I.A.T.A.
266 David Cecchele Charles Andrew Beam 1953 Fiat 1100
272 James Taylor 1953 Jaguar C-Type
274 Jeff Urbina John Recca 1953 Alfa Romeo 1900
303 Bradley Tank 1954 Lancia Aurelia B20
317 Jeff Lotman Brian Grozer 1954 Lincoln Capri Sport Coupe
318 Kim McCollough Mitch McCollough 1954 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
328 Theo Bean Ann Coffey Bean 1954 Ferrari 500 Spider
358 Jean Claude Chalhoub Margherita 1955 Porsche 356 1500
360 John Karubian 1955 Mercedes-Benz 300SL
362 Jonathan Savage Julia Savage 1955 MG A
364 Kenneth Roath William Story 1955 Ferrari 250GT
367 Mark Behaegel Lorraine Rosenblum 1955 Fiat 8V Zagato
371 Nicholas Brayshaw Warwick Bond 1955 Austin Healey 100S
405 William Warner Frank Campanale 1956 Studebaker Golden Hawk
420 John Devine Westley Pietz 1956 Ferrari 500 Spider
439 Carl Gustav Magnusson Jay Loren Cross 1957 Abarth Fiat 750
448 Peter Fodor Mory Ejabat 1957 Alfa Romeo 1900

If any of the North American entrants want to ensure that their car gets pictured along the route and that they can track down a photographer, then let me know and I can put you in touch with an Italian photographer.

The 2015 Mille Miglia route and the arrival times of the first car are shown on the following image.

roadmaporariv2.pdf2015 Route And Lead Car Timing

For more information about this rally please check out their website at:

I think that it is every car enthusiast’s dream to be able to compete in the Mille Miglia at least once.  I will have more about this rally in the upcoming weeks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s