My Granddaughter Eliza Ruby Johnson Safely Arrives!

Yesterday I became a grandfather!  My daughter Laura gave birth to Eliza Ruby Johnson, a wonderful little person.  We all were quite anxious about this for months.  Eliza weighed just over 7 pounds and all are doing well.

Laura and Eliza Oct 27 2014

Laura and Eliza

My son-in-law Mike is a car guy and I knew that he would be right for Laura when the first time that I met him was in a car rally and later when he drove up to our house to pick Laura up driving a Porsche 944.  I hope that the car gene was passed on the Eliza.

Mike Laura and Eliza Oct 27

Dad, Mom, and Little Eliza

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Granddaughter Eliza Ruby Johnson Safely Arrives!

  1. G. Hamilton says:

    Congrats to the whole family. Start her as a check point worker in a car seat!

  2. NOVA Curmudgeon says:

    Best wishes for the entire family from one “Grumpa” to another!

Leave a Reply

