My Rally Board Set Up For A Time-Speed Rally

In response to a question about the rally board that I used in the recent Pumpkin Run rally, I decided to show the set-up that works for me.  As I navigate in other people’s cars I must have a set up that can move from car to car as easily as possible without relying on mounting equipment on the host car.

IMG_8787 labelled

 

Rally Board Set-Up For The Pumpkin Run Rally

The short distance time-speed table that I discussed in a post yesterday is taped to the clipboard on the right under the Route Instructions.  The clipboards are secured to the rally board by nut and bolt connections for firm but easily changeable configurations.  For this rally I installed a frontal board on the rally board to provide a good close mount for the Performance Chart and the allowable analog clock.  These items must be close and highly visible for this type of event.

My rally board set up is quite flexible, as I have different equipment mounts and I use plenty of industrial grade Velcro.  I frequently mount odometers, rally computers and clocks on my rally board depending upon the rules of a specific rally.  It works well for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

