Another Canadian Winter Rally License Plate Added To My Collection

This week I added another license plate to my collection of license plates from the Canadian Winter Rally.  My new license plate is from the 1968 running of this event.

IMG_5620

License Plate From The 1968 Canadian Winter Rally

I paid a little more than I wanted to pay for the plate, but I paid what I had to pay to convince the previous owner to sell it to me.  It’s all about supply and demand.  The seller had the supply and I provided the demand.

This plate joins my other license plates from the 1959, 1960, and 1962 Canadian Winter Rallies.  The only difference between the 1968 plates and the older Canadian Winter Rally plates is that the 1968 plate has the symbol from the BP Rally Drivers Club, while the older plates have no such symbol.  I am not sure what the BP Rally Drivers Club had to do with this rally, as I thought that the Canadian Winter Rally was put on entirely by the British Empire Motor Club.  Perhaps someone can provide me with more information on the involvement of the BP Rally Drivers Club with this rally.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Canadian Winter Rally License Plate Added To My Collection

  1. Walt Kammer says:

    Steve, I have a full package of stuff from the old days and my membership in the BPRDC. I will see if I can dig it up on some rainy day and scan some of the material for your educational enjoyment. Cheers, WaltK

Leave a Reply

