Another Rally Book Added To My Collection

This week I added another book to my rally library.  The book “Rallying In A Works M.G.” by Len Shaw.  Shaw wrote the book in 1997 and apparently 750 copies were printed.  For some reason each one was numbered and I have copy number 636.

scan0486

Rallying In A Works M.G.

The book covers rallying in England, as well as the Monte Carlo Rally in the early to mid-1950s.  During that time Shaw rallied in an M.G. Y-Type sedan, a Morris Minor Series II, and a ZA/ZB Magnette.  This rally book was recommended to me by Paul Barrow, who is the webmaster of the International MG Y Type Register.  I just got the book and from my initial scanning of the book, I look forward to reading it.  In the upcoming weeks, I will post some interesting bits from “Rallying In A Works M.G.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

