2013 Northeast USA/Canada Winter Rally Schedule

I have assembled a comprehensive winter rally schedule for the northeast USA and eastern Canada.  I’m sure that I must have missed an event or two or perhaps I’ve got a date wrong.  These events are rallies were snow-covered roads are expected or hoped for, not rallies merely scheduled in winter months.  For example, I have made no attempt to show rallies in Texas during the winter months.

This schedule has been updated.  See my post on this website dated January 3, 2013.

2013 Winter Rally Schedule

January   5, 2013 Long Way Home Piffard, NY Finger Lakes SCCA
January 12, 2013 January Jaunt Waterdown, ON Toronto Autosport Club
January 12, 2013 Son of Sno*Drift Watertown, MI Detroit SCCA
January 19, 2013 Ithaca Winter Rally Ithaca, NY Finger Lakes SCCA
January 25, 2013 Sno*Drift Rally Atlanta, MI Rally America
January 26, 2013 Criterium des Neiges Laurentians, QC SMCC Montreal
February 1, 2013 Rallye Perce-Neige Maniwaki, QC CARS
February 2, 2013 Ohio Winter Rally TBD NE Ohio SCCA
February 2, 2013 Finger Lakes Event #3 TBD Finger Lakes SCCA
February 9, 2013 Rallye des Neiges Bromont, QC SMCC Montreal
February 9, 2013 Minnesota Valley Winter Rally Chaska, MN Land of Lakes SCCA
February 16, 2013 Winter Challenge Rally Barre, VT NER SCCA
February 16, 2013 Finger Lakes Event #4 TBD Finger Lakes SCCA
February 16, 2013 Maple Leaf Winter Rally Coe Hill, ON Maple Leaf Rally Club
February 22, 2013 100 Acre Wood Rally Salem, MO Rally America
February 23, 2013 Lucas Flamethrower Redwing, MN Land of Lakes SCCA
February 23, 2013 1000 Snowbanks Laurentians, QC SMCC Montreal
March 2, 2013 Sandblast Rally Cheraw, SC NASA
March 2, 2013 Finger Lakes Event #5 TBD Finger Lakes SCCA
March 9, 2013 Keweenaw Winter Rally Houghton, MI
March 9, 2013 Absolute Zero Tug Hill, NY Central NY Region SCCA
March 16, 2013 Frost Heaves Loudon, NH NER SCCA

I know that there are some great winter rallies out west, such the Thunderbird rally, but I have no details on the schedule for those events.  I would be interested in expanding the winter rally schedule beyond the current geographic area.

DSCN0014

Myself & Harald von Langsdorff Just Before a Winter Rally

If there are some additions/deletions/corrections to this schedule, please let me know and I can prepare a revised and up-to-date schedule.  My email address is: shanna12 at comcast dot net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2013 Northeast USA/Canada Winter Rally Schedule

  1. Dave Head says:

    You probably meant Ohio WInter Rally to be February 2, not January 2. Good work, anyway…

    • Actually I’ve not heard from Greg Lester about the actual date about the Ohio Winter Rally, but indeed I was thinking it would be February 2, its traditional winter weekend, but I appears that I got the data entry incorrect. I will change it.

      Thanks for pointing that out!

      Steve Mckelvie

  2. Kirk says:

    Cannot wait for the January Jaunt! This is my home town rally and marks an anniversary of my first rally last year. Rubber side down guys, and bring on the snow!

Leave a Reply

