Lincoln MKS Looks Like a Pontiac To Me!

A couple of weeks ago I attended the New England Auto Show in Boston.  One of the cars that caught my eye was the 2012 Lincoln MKS.  It is an impressive looking car.

2012 Lincoln MKS

As soon as this car caught my eye, I thought of a Pontiac.  I just can’t figure out which Pontiac it reminds me of – a 1959 Pontiac or a 1961 Pontiac.

1959 Pontiac Bonneville

The grille of the Lncoln MKS has a center divider that looks a lot like the 1959 Pontiac.

1961 Pontiac

I like this style of Pontiac and when I was quite young my Dad had a 1961 Pontiac Laurentian which I liked.  I have no idea if the early 1960s Pontiacs had any influence on the design of the Lincoln MKS, but it sure looks that way to me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lincoln MKS Looks Like a Pontiac To Me!

  1. Paul Richards says:

    Just one quick correction. What you’re looking at in that picture is the 2013 MKS, not the 2012.

  2. tom jackson says:

    Sunbird!

Leave a Reply

