Car Related Album Covers

The other day I sorting through some “junque” in my basement and I came across a box full of record albums.  As I looked through them I was reminded of how many album covers in the past had car related themes.  The following are a few examples:

The Beach Boys were probably the top “car” group

In addition to being a very good singer, Marty Robbins was also a part-ime competitor on the NASCAR circuit.

Marty Robbins was a racer as well as a singer

One of my favorite groups was Jan and Dean.  While they frequently sang about cars, a car accident effectively ended this group.

Jan & Dean sang about surfing, but included cars as well

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Car Related Album Covers

  1. Mike Kamm says:

    This is a great idea for a page Steve. Glad to see I’m not the only one who saved all of his old record albums!

Leave a Reply

